C’est moi! Macoeur!

O.k it’s been a very long time since I’ve posted anything, I know.  I always have many many things I’d like to post, but I never seem to have any time to do so.  I really am going to try and make it a priority to post something at least once a month.  I can’t guarantee anything though….Today, I have to admit I probably wouldn’t even be here posting this short update if it weren’t for the fact that I have a bulging disc that’s keeping me from doing anything else.

Please notice, friends, the new spelling of “my name”.  I’ve decided to ad an extra couple of letters.  Don’t ask me how I stumbled upon the fact (because I can’t remember), but I realized recently that the words”ma coeur” in French,  translate to “my heart” in English.  This would actually be “incorrect” in French, as “ma” is usually only used before people and things that are feminine, and the French seem to have decided that the word “heart” is masculine.  But Iwon’t let French grammar stop me.  I have decided that “Ma”coeur couldn’t be more perfect for my purposes.  I am referring to myself after all, and I (and my heart) happen to be quite female.  So there you have it!  

More soon! 🙂

Today’s Words of Wisdom:

“My way of joking is to tell the truth.  It is the funniest joke in the world.”  

– George Bernard Shaw, John Bull’s Other Island (1907)

About Macoeur

Sumpn' special :)
This entry was posted in Daily Dribble, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

