Welcome Baby Bennett!

I have a new nephew as of September 12th.  Baby Bennett!  This is the little outfit I knitted for him last spring. 

For "Big Baby Bennett"

At the time, I didn’t know whether he was a boy or a girl and I had this purple yarn left over from another project so I decided to just go ahead and use it and actually bought some flowery trim because I was betting on a girl.  When I found out he was a boy I decided I needed to “boyify” the outfit so ended up adding some brown microsuede instead of the flowery trim.   The pattern is Knitting Pure & Simple – Baby Sleeping Bag – #103.   I decided to use a rolled collar and sleeves instead of the ribbing.  The yarn is Encore 75% Acrylic/25% Superwash Wool.

Today’s Words of Wisdom:

“Some folks hide, and some folks seek, and seeking, when it’s mindless, neurotic, desperate, or pusillanimous can be a form of hiding.” – Tom Robbins

About Macoeur

Sumpn' special :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

